top of page
  • Tiffany Rose

Products to Try ( April Edition)

Updated: Apr 22, 2020

Hey there! I hope you are healthy and safe regarding current events. If you are stuck at home like me, you have a lot of time on your hands. Maybe, you can try new hairstyles. Sometimes, products make or break a hairstyle. To save you from the agony, check out these brands and products. This post is in collaoration with Tiif Nicole Blogs. Chech her's out here: https://tiffnicole.com/blog/trying-new-products-during-quarintine


Hair Therapy Wrap:




Recommended: Hair Therapy Wrap


Do you do hair treatments such as deep conditioning or hair masks? Heat helps hair treatments penetrate your hair follicles. Hair Therapy Wrap provides heat to the hair to open the cuticle and increases active ingredients by 15%. When using this, I noticed my hair absorbed the deep conditioner better than using a hair dryer attachment or without heat. Hair Therapy Wrap uses gentle heat. It also has velcro, to adjust to your head size. The only downside is it’s a little heavy on top of my head.

* For anyone that mentions my review, Hair Therapy Wrap will you a white hair wrap for $19.95 plus shipping! This sale applies on orders that are called in or emailed to michelle@mydfxpro.com only. The number to order is 714-630-0909 ext 121 and the sale price will be valid until May 1st for anyone that mentions my review!


Avrican Hair Ghee:


Instagram: @avricanhairghee

Recommended: Mud and Honey Shampoo and Conditioning Bar


Avrican Hair Ghee Butter

One thing I love about this brand is it contains all natural ingredients. The ingredients in the Mud and Honey Shampoo and Conditioning Bar are honey, oatmeal, cocoa butter and coconut milk. It smelled great, lathered quickly and didn't strip my hair. The shampoo/ conditioning bar left my hair feeling clean, moisturized, soft and easy to detangle! Just DON'T GET IT IN YOUR EYE 👀 The ingredients in the Avrican Hair Ghee is shea butter, mango butter, avocado oil, castor oil and sunflower oil. My hair felt soft after using this product. It smoothed my hair and made detangling a piece of cake. Trust me when I say, a little goes a long way. You only need a dime size amount, which is rare. Avrican Hair Ghee Butter is good for twist outs. In my opinion, it is better as a sealant and was too oily for ME. My hair is picky in regards to oils. If your hair likes oils, you will love this!





Terra Veda Organix:



Instagram: @terra_veda_organix

Recommended: Max3 Method (Mud Mask, Carmel-tini Hair Treatment and Curl Slayer Gel)



Terra Veda Organix is another brand that has all natural products. Their mud mask is similar to the Aztec Clay Mask. It detoxifies hair. The mud mask removes dirt, product build up and other impurities from scalp and hair. My 4a and 4b curls were popping! It was clean but not stripped. Afterwards, it was easy to detangle. The only downside is it’s a bit messy. The Carmel- tini treatment made my hair feel stronger. The Curl Slayer Gel is one of the best curl definers I ever tried! My hair was defined and shiny. This gel had a great slip and applied smoothly. By the way, it smelled divine!




JessiCurl:



Instagram: @jessicurl

Recommended: Hair Cleansing Cream, Deep Conditioning Treatment , Confident Coils and Spiralicious Gel


Jessicurl is a female owned brand. Yayy!! Jessicurl’s hair cleansing cream is a great shampoo alternative. It doesn’t lather as much and has a lighter consistency. Also, it has great slip and made my hair easy to detangle. My fingers gilded right through. This cleansing cream left my hair and scalp cleansed, soft and moisturized. Their deep conditioning treatment is a 10 out of 10. The slip was great, easy distribution and moisturized my hair. Their Confident Coils moisturized my hair very well. It is a great styler, lightweight and provides a light hold. It has the consistency of a hair milk. This product did flake in my hair. The Spiralicious Gel provides a decent amount of hold and leaves a cast on your hair.


Dax for Naturals:


Instagram: @imperialdaxpomade

Recommended: Curling Cream



This curling cream is definitely one of my staples. My hair was moisturized for the ENTIRE WEEK without refreshing. It also defined my coils. Dax for Naturals curling cream is great for wash and gos, twist outs, braid outs and protective styles.


 

Thank you so much for reading! Check out the collaboration post Tiff Nicole made on her blog. Don't forget to subscribe to my blog by joining the mailing list. If you have any questions or comments don't be hesitant to contact me through the "Contact " tab or through Instagram (afroandkinks) (:

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page