top of page
  • Tiffany Rose

Brands Worth Trying in January

Updated: Aug 11, 2020

Heyy! There are so many entrepreneurs creating new hair products. It’s like walking down the aisle of a beauty supply store that never ends. It is very tempting to try new hair products. Welp, by the end of this you may have found your diamond in the rough (find your staple product).


 

Gold Banner Beauty:

Instagram: @goldbannerbeauty

Reccommended: MoisturCurl Line- Clarifying Shampoo, Leave in Conditioner, Curl Smoothie and Curl Custard



Gold Banner Beauty is a black owned business. Their MoisturCurl line resulted in a super defined and moisturized wash n go! I was SHOOK at the results. It was my first successful wash n go. I didn’t know my curly coils could look so beautiful! This wash n go was long lasting as well. The Clarifying Shampoo wasn’t stripping. It didn’t feel squeaky clean but cleansed. My hair still had some dignity left. The Leave in Conditioner is a spray. It is a great refresher to use throughout the week. Also, it was a perfect base for the two products I layered on top. The Curl Smoothie applied nicely on my hair and activated my curls. It was quite moisturizing. The Curl Custard was the icing on the cake! It defined my hair and sealed in the moisture.


4 Curls:

Instagram: @4curlies

Website: 4curls.com

Recommended: Moisturize & Hydrate Mask


4 Curls’s Moisturize & Hydrate Mask left my hair feeling so soft! It provided the right amount of moisture and slip to detangle my hair. This mask is a DIY treatment, which was very easy to make. It came in a cute packet with grinded natural ingredients: banana, honey, olive oil, jojoba oil and orange essential oil. All you have to do is add water and shake. The Moisturize & Hydrate mask is specially formulated for low-porosity hair to help absorb moisture into the hair.



Dax for Naturals:

Instagram: @imperialdaxpomade

Recommended: Protein Treatment, Styling Pomade, Combing Cream



A lot of you may know Dax from their hair grease. Up to this day, I still use Dax hair grease. They released a line for natural hair called Dax for Naturals. I tried their Protein Treatment, Styling Pomade and Combing Cream. My hair felt stronger and moisturized after using the Protein Treatment. It also smoothed and defined my hair. The Combing Cream contains Shea Butter and Broccoli Seed Oil. Combing my hair was effortless with the Combing Cream. It took less time to detangle my hair. It was very moisturizing too! DAX used Broccoli Seed Oil and Passion Fruit Oil as the key ingredients in their Styling Pomade. Passion Fruit Oil promotes hair growth and a healthy scalp. It softened and provided hold on my hair. Just like the the Combing Cream, detangling my hair was a breeze.



Bona Blends:

Instagram: @bonablendsbeauty

Recommended: Perfect Blend Hair Oil


Bona Blends Perfect Blend Hair Oil works great for hot oil treatments, scalp massages and treatments. It is easy to apply and lightweight. When I used this oil, I didn’t have dandruff and my scalp didn’t itch. My scalp tingled a little during the scalp massage. This oil is an excellent sealant after moisturizing hair. It can also be used on your nails and skin.



Harmony’s Hair Growth Oil :

Instagram: @harmonylovehair

Reccomended: Harmony Hair Growth Oil and HHGO Mist 8 oz oil sheen/conditioner



Who doesn’t want healthy hair? Harmony Hair Growth Oil promotes healthy hair growth. It can be used as a hot oil treatment, seal hair, grease and massage the scalp. My hair

was softer, shinier, and more manageable. It also aided with dandruff. The HHGO ( Harmony Hair Growth Oil) Mist was excellent as a refresher throughout the week.



Earth Science Naturals:

Instagram: @earthsciencenat

Recommended: Olive & Avocado Shampoo and Masque


If you are eco-friendly, this is the brand for you! Earth Science Naturals create eco- friendly

personal care and beauty products. I used their Olive & Avocado Shampoo and Masque. For the shampoo, I only needed a dime size amount (which is rare). The shampoo resulted in moisturized, soft and shiny hair. It wasn’t stripping, rather light, non greasy, highly concentrated and silky. The Olive & Avocado Masque made my hair soft, shiny and easy to detangle.








 

Let's Stay Connected!


Instagram: afroandkinks

Email: tiffanyrosej1@gmail.com

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page